top of page

Living (from) your passion

What is this project about?

More and more women and men have chosen to make their passion their job. I want to meet them to portray their experience, through a series of portraits.

Who are the subjects of this project?

All those who live from their passion, whatever their field of practice: crafts, sport, gastronomy, design, mechanics, illustration, agriculture, research...

Why such a project ?

Inspired by creative and passionate minds, I recently made the choice myself to want to live from my passion for photography. I, in turn, would like to encourage other people to take the plunge and try the adventure of a passionate profession by showcasing those who have already taken the plunge.

Why now ?

The events of recent years have prompted many people to question the meaning of their work and rethink their priorities. Teleworking, self-employment, freelance work, allow as many people as possible to realize a desire that until recently seemed impossible. I aspire to bear witness to this reality.

And concretely, how does it work?

Each meeting is centered on the creation of an environmental portrait seeking to highlight the person as well as their work: other images may be added to this initial portrait: details of the work, contextualization plan, classic portrait. The person's testimony will enrich the images: their journey, their successes, the difficulties encountered.

Where can we see the pictures?

This project is above all a personal approach. The reports will be published on my site, relayed on social networks (with the agreement of the participants individually). In the event that other broadcast channels are added, each and everyone will obviously be consulted. 

How can we participate?

You can contact me by email atcontact@mathieuchauveau.frto participate directly, or forward this project to other people who might be interested.

bottom of page

top of page

Vivre (de) sa passion

De quoi parle ce projet ?

De plus en plus de femmes et d'hommes ont choisi de faire de leur passion leur métier. Je souhaite aller à leur rencontre pour mettre en image leur expérience, au travers d'une série de portraits.

Qui sont les sujets de ce projet ?

Toutes celles et ceux qui vivent de leur passion, quel que soit leur domaine d'exercice : artisanat, sport, gastronomie, design, mécanique, illustration, agriculture, recherche…

Pourquoi un tel projet ?

Inspiré par des esprits créatifs et passionnés, j'ai récemment fait moi-même le choix de vouloir vivre de ma passion pour la photo. J'aimerais à mon tour encourager d'autres personnes à franchir le pas et tenter l'aventure du métier passion en mettant en valeur celles et ceux qui ont déjà fait le grand plongeon.

Pourquoi maintenant ?

Les événements des dernières années ont poussé beaucoup de gens à questionner le sens de leur travail et repenser leurs priorités. Le télétravail, l'auto-entreprise, le travail en freelance, permettent au plus grand nombre de concrétiser une envie qui il y a peu semblait encore impossible. J'aspire à témoigner de cette réalité.

Et concrètement, ça se passe comment ?

Chaque rencontre est centrée sur la création d'un portrait environnemental cherchant à mettre en valeur la personne ainsi que son travail : d'autres images pourront venir s'ajouter à ce portrait initial : détails sur le travail, plan de contextualisation, portrait classique. Le témoignage de la personne viendra enrichir les images: son parcours, ses réussites, les difficultés rencontrées..

Où pourra-t-on voir les images ?

Ce projet est avant tout une démarche personnelle. Les reportages seront publiés sur mon site, relayés sur les réseaux sociaux (avec l'accord des participants de façon individuelle). Dans le cas où d'autres canaux de diffusions viendraient à s'ajouter, chacun et chacune sera évidemment consultée. 

Comment peut-on participer ?

Vous pouvez me contacter par mail à contact@mathieuchauveau.fr pour participer directement, ou faire suivre ce projet à d'autres personnes qui pourraient être intéressées.

bottom of page